Officers for 2016-17
President: Ibnat Meah
Vice President:  Samantha Weinstein
Treasurer: Victoria Duvall
Secretary: Helen Zardus
Historian: Abigail Way
Advisor  Barbara Terroso  717-244-4021 x2532


Dallastown Area Middle School’s chapter of the National Junior Honor Society was chartered in November, 2002.  NJHS was organized in 1929 with currently over 5,000 chapters nationwide.  Its purpose is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to render service, promote leadership, develop character, and encourage good citizenship.  It is truly an honor to become a member of this organization.  Note that acceptance in the NJHS in no way guarantees membership in the National Honor Society at the high school level.
Congratulations to the 88 newest members of NJHS!
The next Induction will occur on May 15, 2017.
7th graders who have achieved the minimum GPA requirement have received applications, which are due by Monday, May 1st, 3 PM.