School Board

The Dallastown Area Board of School Directors is comprised of nine directors representing their voting regions. Dallastown Area School District is divided into three regions: 
  • Region I: York Township Wards 3,4,5 (Kopelic/Pantano/Trout) 
  • Region II: Yoe Borough and York Township Wards 1 and 2 (Heistand/Hostler/Wingard)
  • Region III: Dallastown, Jacobus, and Loganville boroughs and Springfield Township (Bentzel/Blevins/Lytle)

Three directs are elected from each region serving four-year teams each. School Board elections are held in alternate years (2015, 2017, 2019, etc.) or new members can be selected after a board member's resignation/vacancy. The list below includes the directors that were seated at the December 5, 2019 reorganization meeting. 
 

NAME TITLE REGION TOOK
OFFICE
TERM 
EXPIRES
PHONE EMAIL
Mr. Steven A. Kopelic Board Member  1 Nov. 2020 Dec. 2021 248-613-5189 Steve.Kopelic@dallastown.net
Mr. Anthony J. Pantano Board Member 1 Dec. 2017 Dec. 2021 717-495-3442 Tony.Pantano@dallastown.net
Mrs. Hilary S. Trout Board Member 1 Dec. 2014 Dec. 2023 717-747-0668 Hilary.Trout@dallastown.net   
Mrs. Sue A. Heistand Board Member 2 Dec. 2011 Dec. 2023 717-747-0241 Sue.Heistand@dallastown.net
Mrs. Sarah B. Hostler Board Member 2 Dec. 2019 Dec. 2023 717-309-2560 Sarah.Hostler@dallastown.net
Mr. Scott A. Wingard Board Member 2 Oct. 2019 Dec. 2021 717-755-2702 Scott.Wingard@dallastown.net
Mr. Steven C. Bentzel Board Member 3 Nov. 2012 Dec. 2021 717-428-3764 Steve.Bentzel@dallastown.net
Mr. Ronald J. Blevins Board President 3 Feb. 2011 Dec. 2023 717-235-7554 Ron.Blevins@dallastown.net
Mr. William A. Lytle Board Member 3 Dec. 2011 Dec. 2023 717-577-7686 Bill.Lytle@dallastown.net

When emailing the entire board, the President or his/her designee, will respond on behalf of the Board. Emails to individual board members are welcome, however those responses cannot be representative of the entire Board. For an understanding of the board members' authority, roles and limits, please review the District's Policy Manual and policies specifically related to Local Board Procedures, Section 000

The Dallastown Area Board of School Directors welcomes you to its meetings. All meetings are open to the public so that citizens may observe business and formal actions of the Board. We encourage comments and opinions during designated times on the board meeting agenda. Community participation will allow the District to maintain exceptional education programs for the students of the District. 

Meetings are typically held the second and third Thursday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the High School Large Group Instruction Room. Meeting dates are noted on the District calendar. Board meeting audio recordings are posted on the website within a few business days of the meeting. Board meeting minutes are posted after the next month's meeting at which they were approved. 

Closed Executive Sessions may be held to discuss employment issue, labor relations, the purchase or sale of real estate, potential litigation or identifiable complaints which may lead to litigation, and matters which must be conducted in private to protect a lawful privilege or confidentiality, or to discuss, plan or review matters and records that are deemed necessary for emergency preparedness, protection of public safety and security of all property in the manner, that if disclosed, would be reasonably likely to jeopardize or threaten public safety or preparedness or public protection.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.